Tuesday, January 25, 2011

New Explosions In The Sky album SOON

On Facebook and their official website, Explosions, one of my favorite bands, have announced details about their upcoming album less than an hour before this post (an album I previewed essentially before any information was available in my latest column for The Maine Campus).

The details that I have gathered from this Facebook post, this other Facebook post,  the latest post on their official website and the album's page from their official website is as follows:

  • The album is called "Take Care, Take Care, Take Care."
  • It will be released in the UK on April 18, in the rest of Europe on April 25 and in the US and Canada on the 26th.
  • The tracklist:
    1. Last Known Surroundings
    2. Human Qualities
    3. Trembling Hands
    4. Be Comfortable, Creature
    5. Postcard from 1952
    6. Let Me Back In
  • For one reason or another, Blogger is being difficult and not letting me put the album art in this post, so have a look at it here.  (I'll edit this post when I'm able to.)
EDIT (3:31): Got it working, here's the album cover:

What I'm Listening To Now: Oberhofer - o0O0o0O0o
(Also, I made a new header for the blog, looks much better to me, what do you think?)

No comments:

Post a Comment